Back 2 Skool

Today was the day!  After 10 glorious weeks off I woke up early, actually put make up on, did my hair, and drove the 17 miles to my school.

P1040053

Ah, it was nice to be back.

I actually was feeling pretty down, tired, and blah before I walked in the door.  Then, it was like magic.  Everything came flooding back and I was excited.  It was like Christmas morning.  Then I saw my room, and was immediately overwhelmed.

In my haste to get things done, I forgot to take pictures, but I can tell you, it was a horrific mess before hand, and now, it’s a slightly smaller mess.

All I day I was on my feet.  I clocked in about 7000 steps before noon.  Before I knew it, it was time to leave.  I, exhausted, left and kept talking myself into the gym the entire way there.  “Just one mile.”

I hit one mile, and then kept going.  I wanted to finish my step goal before leaving so I kept my eye on the prize.  After 4.5 miles, I was done.  I basically crawled to the car and then drove home.

After a shower, I began to feel human again, but at the same time, so very tired.

I have the crockpot going for tomorrow’s dinner (Short ribs with veggies), but tonight might be a Panera night.  Jason is on his way home and I am barely keeping my eyes open.  I have lessons for the next two weeks done and typed up.  I think day 1 was a success, so I’m going to feel good about that.

 

Meals:

  • Breakfast: egg and sausage scramble at school
  • Lunch: Big salad with chicken, diet coke
  • Dinner: We’ll see what Jason wants

Activity: 4.5 miles on Elliptical

Leave a comment