Braised Eggs with Lamb, Tahini, and Sumac

I love this dinner.  I can’t make it look the way it does in the picture, but I love it.

It’s rich, luxurious, and mouth watering – which is why we don’t have it often.


The Jerusalem Cookbook is a gift from God.  Literally it’s written by the chosen people.


So how was your day?

I spent the day grading papers, running around after teenagers, and pulling my hair out.

Then I went to the gym, busted out 4.0 miles, and got a protein smoothie after.

I came out feeling better than when I went in so that’s a start.

I went home, prepped dinner, and had an impromptu sing along to Adele pretending I was on American Idol (and that I didn’t sound really bad).

It’s these days that I enjoy.  Routine is underrated.  

Post Dog walk, it’s 7:30 and I’m ready for bed.

Leave a Reply

