Weekly Weigh In

+0.4

-16.8 total

It’s so much better than it could have been.  If you saw on my posts on facebook earlier I have received the dreaded “you’re killing yourself slowly” talk from the doctor.  My triglycerides are bad.  My blood sugar is bad.  My good cholesterol is low.

While my doctor said “It could be genetics” after evaluating my lifestyle and being honest about it – Genetics might be a factor but I have done this to myself.

So what’s next?

I have a follow-up appointment on March 17 to figure out what the heck I should exactly do, but from now till then I am buckling down.  I am choosing whole foods over processed stuff, no more red meat, limit alcohol immensely, exercising every day, water like it’s my job, and trying the Keto diet.

What is the Keto diet?  I’m not exactly sure of all the fundamentals yet, but essentially it’s low to no carbs, with a focus on Proteins and Good Fats.

Bye, Bye Bread.

I am still doing WeightWatchers, but I will be apparently doing it the right way now by focusing on whole foods.

But…. pizza?  Cauliflower crust here I come.  I will perfect the making of you.

Beer? You will exist in tiny amounts somewhere on a weekend at some point.

These are sacrifices that need to be made.

unnamed

Leave a Reply

